Why #NoNewClothes Matters to You, Your Community, and the World

by GIZ FABRIC last modified 2022-06-17T14:52:46+07:00
  • When Jun 23, 2022 11:00 PM to Jun 24, 2022 12:00 AM (Asia/Bangkok / UTC700)
  • Where Online
  • Attendees Sara Shabnam, a vintage & second-hand reseller based in Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Web Visit external website
  • Add event to calendar iCal

Want to dig deep into why Remake believes in the impact of the 90 Days of #NoNewClothes pledge? Are you passionate about sharing this life-changing initiative with your communities?

Join fellow Re-makers on Zoom Thursday June 23rd 9:00 am PST/12:00 pm EST/ 7:00 pm CET for a skills building workshop. You’ll learn “Why #NoNewClothes Matters to You, Your Community and The World”.

Meet members of the Remake Community who have participated in the #NoNewClothes pledge and get tips on how to take a break from shopping, change your habits and still support small, local and black owned businesses and how to get your friends and community to discover alternative ways of living instead of shopping!

We will share insights and impact statistics from our 2021 #NoNewClothes collective action campaign that will get you excited about taking the Summer 2022 #NoNewClothes pledge and the difference you can make!